Waiting on Wednesday #17

Waiting on Wednesday is a feature hosted by Breaking the Spine!

Title: Furious

Author: Jill Wolfson

ETA: April 16, 2013

Summary from Goodreads: Three high school girls become the avenging Furies of Greek legend.
We were only three angry girls, to begin with. Alix, the hot-tempered surfer chick; Stephanie, the tree-hugging activist; and me, Meg, the quiet foster kid, the one who never quite fit in. We hardly knew each other, but each of us nurtured a burning anger: at the jerks in our class, at our disappointing parents, at the whole flawed, unjust world.
We were only three angry girls, simmering uselessly in our ocean-side California town, until one day a mysterious, beautiful classmate named Ambrosia taught us what else we could be: Powerful. Deadly. Furious.

Why I’m Waiting:¬†Again, I find this part of my post the hardest to write. I don’t have to TELL you guys why this sounds awesome. Didn’t you just read that summary? I just discovered this on Goodreads, and it made my day. Most of the Greek stuff out there right now deals with the Gods, but this is something I’ve never seen before. It sounds SO AMAZING. April is a long way away, I know, but trust me. I’M WAITING TOO. And it’s SO PAINFUL. Why is it always this painful? XD

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #17

  1. I have seen this one on goodreads too and I am really interested in it too, especially with the fact that it isn’t about them being Greek gods. Awesome Choice and thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

