May 29th – Hidden Rebel

Do not ASK where this poem came from because I have no idea. I just started thinking about how no one really knows the real you and how annoying it is when people are just so sure they know you and yet they have no clue. I’m pretty sure everybody’s gotten that at some point!

Hidden Rebel

I say

This is me

And you believe me

Easily

It’s hysterical

The way you think

You know me

If I showed up tomorrow

With my hair

Dyed blue

Would it shock you?

Or maybe if I

Drove up

On a Harley

Your mouth would

Drop

You don’t know me

You ignorant soul

Who thinks I wouldn’t

Dye my hair and

Gun the throttle

And leave you behind

Forever

One thought on “May 29th – Hidden Rebel

Leave a Reply

