June 25th – The Camera

So, apparently, all these poems from my trip are rather short … oh well! Here’s the one from June 25th, which was really inspired by my friends that day 😀

The Camera

I held the camera
As you wrestled on the beach
And the ocean sprayed us all
He dunked you in
I laughed so hard
Clicking away as fast as I could
And I captured the moment
You stood on the ladder
And decorated the sky
Then we went
And danced the night away
And I made someone else
Hold the camera

2 thoughts on “June 25th – The Camera

Leave a Reply

