June 30th – Sleep

So … on this day, oh so long ago … I was very tired! So, erm, the poem I wrote that day was about sleep, naturally, and not all that good. I don’t know if you’re aware, but jet lag is AWFUL! 😀

Sleep

Sleep
Is all I want
Right now
To dream of simple things
But sleep is
Impossible
When you’re trying
To live your day
I refuse
To bend
To the sweet call
Of sleep
Just because
I refuse
To give in
To anything
But sleep
Is all I want
Right now

One thought on “June 30th – Sleep

Leave a Reply

