July 10th – Life in Percentage

What to say before I type up this poem … I don’ t know! I suppose I should just say that, obviously, I was feeling a little better when I wrote this!

Life in Percentage

It occurred to me lately
That life
Is about 90% good
That other 10%
I thought
Was entirely life’s awfullest
Because life
Is not always good

But
My friend
I had a thought
That changed my hypothesis
Life isn’t just good or bad
Black or white
There is still wonder
And mystery

It occurred to me lately
That life
Is about 90% good
But only 8% bad
That other 2%, of course
Is something we sometimes
Forget exists:
The awesome

5 thoughts on “July 10th – Life in Percentage

  1. well, smart thoughts,
    life is magical, but could be miserable at times,
    it depends on how you take it.

    for me, my happiness comes from my self fulfillment, if I depend on others, I am unhappy, yes, I do ask for help, but will not be upset if they say No…

Leave a Reply

