July 19th – Five Seconds

I just wanted to say that you all are being very patient with me as I try to dig myself out of this teen angst-y hole I’m wallowing in right now. Promise I’ll try to get back to other topics soon!

Five Seconds

In five seconds
Your mood changes
From scary, screaming anger
To calm, quiet normalcy
And you think that’s okay

In five seconds
You seem to forget that
A moment ago
You were making hot tears fall
From every eye you met

In five seconds
I’m no longer the cause
Of all your misery and frustration
But the light of your life
Who’s done no wrong

In five seconds
You think I’ll forget all the hurt you’ve dealt
And move on, like you
But I can’t, and I won’t
Because my wounds can’t heal that fast

6 thoughts on “July 19th – Five Seconds

  1. Wow!! That’s some flow of emotion there, girl!
    A very well put together piece, this!
    Really enjoyed the read, starting from the title itself!
    Oh..these moods and this moodiness! Alas I too succumb to it at times… And am consciously trying to overcome this “illness” 🙂

Leave a Reply

