Weekly Wrap Up + Stacking the Shelves for 8-10-13

wrapup

Hey there, and welcome to another weekly wrap up! I really wanted to do a video for this week, but it is literally taking all my energy to sit here and type up this post. I figured it would be embarrassing to fall asleep on camera. I’ve had a really hard week, as the slow week on the blog shows, and I hope you’ll bear with me while I try and get back up to speed. In the meantime, here’s what I actually posted this week!

THIS WEEK ON THE BLOG:

Top Ten Books I Wish Could Have Had Sequels – This started off as a hard post, but then I hit my stride and I’d forgotten some of these babies. I even found out that one of these books IS actually going to have a sequel, which made me super happy.

Bibliomacy for Beginners Hangout Video: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Cathrynne M. Valente – Phew that’s a title. My book club was at it again, this week with one of my picks. Watch us as we laugh uncontrollably about mustaches and wyvern-library hybrids.

Review: Vortex by S. J. Kincaid – I finally got my hands on the sequel to one of my favorite books of 2012. It didn’t disappoint!

Stacking the Shelves

 

BOUGHT:

Vortex (Insignia #2) by S. J. Kincaid – Goodreads (See my review)

Maid of Secrets (Maids of Honor #1) by Jennifer McGowan – Goodreads

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein – Goodreads (See my review)

NETGALLEY:

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) by Maggie Stiefvater – Goodreads

Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alender – Goodreads

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up + Stacking the Shelves for 8-10-13

  1. Code Name Verity!!! I just recently read that, and wow! Amazing. I borrowed the audiobook from the library, but I really want my own copy of the book.

    Enjoy your goodies and happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

