Top Ten Books About Friendship

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

So something I just discovered is that there are a lot of books that just have generic friendships that I was meh about. However, there were also some books that had a bunch of GREAT friendships that made me swoon over their beautiful friendship-ness. Here the top ten of those are!

Maximum Ride1. The Maximum Ride series by James Patterson

So maybe this was more a family than a friendship, but the Flock weren’t technically related except by their wings. This counts. Their dynamic was one of the best friend group/families that I’ve ever read.

2. Insignia by S. J. KincaidInsignia

The best way to describe this book is: Laugh out loud. Tom and his friends are hilarious and always up to shenanigans. Even my brother got into this one!

last sacrifice3. The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I wanted to make sure Richelle Mead was represented, but it was a hard choice between this series and the Bloodline series. In the end, I have to go with VA because Rose and Lissa’s friendship was the driving force behind most of the series, and it was beautiful.

4. The Protector of the Small series by Tamora PierceThe First Test

Unlike lady knight Alanna, who wanted to be a loner, Kel survives as a lady knight BECAUSE of all her friends. One of the best examples of friends banding together, in my opinion.

Code Name Verity5. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Surprisingly, this is not here simply because I demand to have this book on every list I write up. This is ACTUALLY one of THE BEST friendships I’ve ever read, to the point where I cried for forever.

6. Stormdancer by Jay KristoffStormdancer

How could this not go on here? For one, Yukiko’s friend is a thunder tiger. For two, said thunder tiger is wonderfully sassy. Best. Friend. Ever.

the girl of fire and thorns7. The Fire and Thorns series by Rae Carson

Okay, I couldn’t get through this without adding this. This has the best relationship to come through friendship that I’ve read in a while. So maybe this is cheating. Sue me.

8. The Pendragon series by D. J. McHaleMerchant of Death

This journey wouldn’t have been possible if it hadn’t been for Bobby’s friends. They were an integral part of every book, and I loved every one of them. Sometimes I even liked them better than Bobby himself.

Eon9. The Eon series by Alison Goodman

I’ll admit that I usually focus on the main character, but this book had way too many friends that I adored. I would have taken a whole book on Eon’s friends. I would still read that book.

10. Poison Princess by Kresley ColePoison Princess

I adore Evie’s motley crew of friends. If I had to be stuck as one of the last people on earth, I wouldn’t mind having all these guys around. Even if I wasn’t sure they were going to try to kill me at some point.

One thought on “Top Ten Books About Friendship

  1. Out of all the books on your list, I’ve only read the Maximum Ride books, though I love the characters in the series so much! They’re just always there for each other and it’s so wonderful. I still haven’t read Nevermore though! I’m saddened for the series to end and I’ve had the book on my shelf since it came out.

Leave a Reply

