Top Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish!

Hahaha, oh boy this list could be a long one. Hahaha. Hooey. Okay. Let’s try and keep this to ten, shall we?

The Raven Boys1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve been meaning to read this for ages, especially after Marina gave such a great review. Thankfully, one of the Bibliomancers has requested it so I’m finally getting to it!

2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini TaylorDaughter of Smoke and Bone

Another one I’ve been meaning to get to for a while, so I’m making the Bibliomancers read this one too. I’ve already bought the second book–again, on Marina’s recommendation–so I hope it’s good!

Dualed3. Dualed by Elise Chapman

This concept has intrigued me for a long time, and I posses an ARC of the second book, so really this one is just getting higher on my list.

4. Pawn by Aimee CarterPawn

Another one that just keeps getting higher and higher on a list with over 100 titles. I love the cover, the blurb AND the lack of a romance mentioned in said blurb.

The Unnaturalists5. The Unnaturalists by Tiffany Trent

A long time ago, Tamora Pierce told me to read this book. I didn’t. Then I got the second book in ARC form. I still didn’t. This summer, I WILL DO SO I SWEAR.

6. School Spirits by Rachel HawkinsSchool Spirits

I LOVE the Hex Hall series. The fact that I’ve had this since it came out and haven’t read it yet is akin to a sin.

The Falconer7. The Falconer by Elizabeth May

GUYS THIS BOOK LOOKS SO COOL. I just bought it. I am excited. I may read it … tomorrow.

8. Battle Magic by Tamora PierceBattle Magic

Marina got to review this one, but I still haven’t read it. If my not reading School Spirits is bad, this is TEN TIMES WORSE.

Obsidian9. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

97 thousand people told me to read this book, so I bought it. 97 thousand more told me to read it, and I still haven’t. I should fix this for shear MUST READ reasons.

10. The Iron King by Julie KagawaThe Iron King

An old friend let me borrow this over a year ago. I should probably give it back some time.

One thought on “Top Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer

  1. I read the Raven Boys last summer, and it was SO GOOD! I was actually thinking of reading Dream Thieves, the second book in the series, this summer. Nice list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

