Betwixt the Books: Pop Sugar Reading Challenge 2016 Wrap Up

When Michaela said she needed a 2 minute video of us dancing, I should have said no. I’m glad I didn’t though, because this is one of the funniest videos that we’ve made in a while that Michaela put SO MUCH WORK INTO. Speaking of, from Michaela:

The song is Destroying the World by Algar… just some happy 8-bit music to dance to.

I apologize for this being a tad late. I’m the one that wanted to do something schmancy. I think it was fun to do … even if it took literal hours for me to edit… I PUT EFFORT IN GOD DAMMIT … and we got to be a bit silly and relaxed.

Some of you might note that we did not complete all 40 challenges, and we didn’t even really finish a couple, but we are halfway through them and we do plan to continue on… so you can’t fault us that much for saying they are WIP. If you want to hear why we are okay with not reaching the goal and why we are still willing to do another challenge despite failing the first time around we did a lovely discussion of it. Check that out if you so desire.

As far as everything else goes,

we wish you luck in the new year, whether you will be challenging yourself or not. With this or one of the many other challenges there are out there. I have been ruminating on making a couple of challenges for myself personally to try and complete, based on my own aspirations.

Again, HAPPY NEW YEAR … shall it be fruitful, gossamer, and ebullient…. everything that the past year has not been for me. New beginnings and all that.

Leave a Reply

