Why I Stopped Reading Name of the Wind (And Why I’m a Hypocrite)

In which I discuss plot convenience, Name of the Wind, struggles with reading and the double standards between nonfiction and fiction.

One thought on “Why I Stopped Reading Name of the Wind (And Why I’m a Hypocrite)

  1. I will literally go back to re-write entire chapters (or the entire draft up until that point) to avoid what feels like glaring plot convenience. It makes me crazy when I catch it in my one writing, and I will stop reading books over it.

Leave a Reply

