Waiting on Wednesday #9

Waiting on Wednesday is a feature hosted by Breaking the Spine.

Title: Darkness Before Dawn

Author: J. A. London

Expected Release: May 29, 2012

Summary from Goodreads: This electrifying new trilogy blends the best of paranormal and dystopian storytelling in a world where the war is over. And the vampires won.
Humans huddle in their walled cities, supplying blood in exchange for safety. But not even that is guaranteed. Dawn has lost her entire family and now reluctantly serves as the delegate to Lord Valentine, the most powerful vampire for miles. It isn’t until she meets Victor, Valentine’s son, that she realizes not all vampires are monsters….
Darkness Before Dawn is a fresh new story with captivating characters, unexpected plot twists, a fascinating setting, and a compelling voice. Written under the name J. A. London by a talented mother-son team, the trilogy is perfect for fans of True Blood and the House of Night and Morganville Vampires series.

Why I’m Waiting: Because I’m a sucker for vampires. (Yes, the pun was intended. Shush, my sense of humor is SPECTACULAR.) Also, dystopian. Through them together and what do you get? Hopefully something amazing, like Julie Kagawa’s The Immortal Rules, which I loved. I am CAUTIOUSLY excited about this book, because they can be so hit and miss with me, but it really does sound interesting. Plus, a mother-son writing team? I’m just curious to see if that works at all, story aside. 😛 (Although, about the cover, could they have made it look anything more like the Fallen series? Whether you like the Fallen series or not, I prefer uniqueness in a cover…)

Don’t forget to check out my Two Year Blogoversary Giveaway!

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #9

  1. Pandora's Box says:

    I was about to say that too 😀 I thought it was from The Fallen series…

    But, still, I love Vampires, and this one sounds like The Hunt & Blue Bloods, both which I loved. So, great choice!

    Here’s my WoW! Happy Wednesday!

  2. Vampires and dystopian? OMG I can’t wait for this book!!! Immortal Rules is high on my TBR list now, though I haven’t gotten to chance lately >.<

    Am a proud new follower of your blog, do drop by mine @ bookaworld.wordpress.com too!

    -Alicia
    bookaworld.wordpress.com

Leave a comment