Waiting on Wednesday #26

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine!

Title: The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led the Revels There

Author: Catherynne M. Valente

ETA: October 2, 2012

Summary from Goodreads: September returns to Fairyland to reunite with A-Through-L, Saturday, and Gleam, and to confront her shadow-self, who has become the queen of Fairyland-Below, the upside-down world beneath the Fairyland of the first novel, filled with creatures of water and shadow, tales of ancient Fairyland before the human world was born, and not a few hungry buffins, blind birds of ice and moonlight. The yearly revels of Fairyland-Below climax in a mysterious rite September must avert or else lose her shadow forever.

Why I’m Waiting: GUYS. Clearly you did not see the part where, one, I MET Cat Valente. (You can see that HERE.) No, I have yet to finish Fairyland #1, but that would be the fault of college, not the book. Trust me, I will be soon because GUYS. When you find a book and you KNOW there is nothing else like it out there, you just HAVE to read it and every book to come after it.Seriously.

5 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #26

  1. I’ve heard how much people loved the first book and have it on my wishlist. I really like that it’s MG because while I don’t read that much MG, it’s great to have books to recommend to my younger cousins and brother.

Leave a comment