Waiting on Wednesday #28

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine!

Title: Ink (The Paper Gods #1)

Author: Amanda Sun

ETA: June 25, 2013

Summary from Goodreads: I looked down at the paper, still touching the tip of my shoe. I reached for it, flipping the page over to look.

Scrawls of ink outlined a drawing of girl lying on a bench.

A sick feeling started to twist in my stomach, like motion sickness.

And then the girl in the drawing turned her head, and her inky eyes glared straight into mine.

On the heels of a family tragedy, the last thing Katie Greene wants to do is move halfway across the world. Stuck with her aunt in Shizuoka, Japan, Katie feels lost. Alone. She doesn’t know the language, she can barely hold a pair of chopsticks, and she can’t seem to get the hang of taking her shoes off whenever she enters a building.

Then there’s gorgeous but aloof Tomohiro, star of the school’s kendo team. How did he really get the scar on his arm? Katie isn’t prepared for the answer. But when she sees the things he draws start moving, there’s no denying the truth: Tomo has a connection to the ancient gods of Japan, and being near Katie is causing his abilities to spiral out of control. If the wrong people notice, they’ll both be targets.

Katie never wanted to move to Japan—now she may not make it out of the country alive.

Why I’m Waiting: GUYGUYSGUYS I HAVEN’T BEEN THIS EXCITED ABOUT A BOOK IN A REALLY LONG TIME LIKE OHMYGOSHANDBEJEEZUS SOMEONE GIVE ME THIS NOW. This better be as good as it sounds or I will die a slow and painful death.

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #28

  1. Wow, I haven’t heard anything about this book yet, so thanks for sharing! It definitely sounds interesting. And for your sake, I really hope it’s good! 🙂

  2. I love simplistic, yet unique covers like Ink’s. Great choice! I haven’t heard of this book until now and it seems so good, well anything with Japanese influence is an instant like for me… 😀

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I hadn’t heard of this book before so thank you for selecting it! Not sure if I will read it or not (though I’ll probably add it on a wishlist pile) but thank you for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. 🙂

Leave a comment