August 6th – When

I’m BAAACK! And so excited to be! The 6 hr jet lag I’m still experiencing is NOT the funnest thing I’ve ever done but the trip was SO COMPLETELY WORTH IT and I’m STILL basking in its afterglow. I’ve got literally pages of comments to sort through, so I hope you’ll bear with me as I try to get to all of your blogs!

When

How do you prepare
When you know something’s coming?
When you know you can’t avoid it?
When you know it will have to hurt?

What do you say
When words can’t make it right?
When speech means nothing?
When nothing would be changed?

How do you know
When to let it all go?
When to take some steps forward?
When to let yourself cry?

2 thoughts on “August 6th – When

  1. Have I been out of the loop? I haven’t seen your blog lately. Oops, I just read your introduction to this post. Glad that you have returned. Beautiful poem. There is a time to let it all go and to let yourself cry. Sometimes we must go there before we can step forward. God bless you. He gives you much wisdom. Beautiful writing, Gretchen.

  2. Harshika says:

    WELCOME BACK!!! 😀 ha ha keep basking

    take ur time to get back to all of us…. 😛

    and i liked ur way of thinking in this poem

Leave a Reply

