June 22nd – My Plan

So I got to thinking today about plans, and how I don’t tend to make them. Yet, when I do, I really hate to have them messed up–like, seriously hate. Yeah, maybe it’s a pet peeve, but I can’t be the only one out there. 😀 So that thought led to another, which led to another, and another and– You outta know that my mind is all over the place by now! Here’s what I ended up with.

My Plan

I had a plan
But you decided
Now wasn’t the time
Wasn’t the place
You said it should wait
I should change the hour
Switch the day
You suggested maybe
I should forget about it

I had a plan
That you didn’t like
That scared you
That kept you up at night
So you didn’t think it was right
And you felt the need
To squash it
And you thought I’d just
Let it go

I had a plan
That didn’t involve you
And still doesn’t involve you
Because I knew how you’d react
And I don’t care
Since this is my choice
My adventure to have
And perhaps you’re right but
It’s my mistake to make

4 thoughts on “June 22nd – My Plan

  1. plans they always seems to get broken..sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad…you’ve expressed it all so well..my husband and I learned just to go with the flow..no plan..that’s a good plan too…again may I say how very much I appreciate all of your writing.

Leave a Reply

